Software Bisque

Take a virtual tour of the Software Bisque campus Watch Steve Bisque discuss the Paramount mount with S&T's Dennis Di Cicco Read the Paramount MYT Review Read about the Paramount Software Suite

Installing SkyX Suite

rated by 0 users
This post has 1 Reply | 0 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 1
xander Posted: 06-08-2018 10:42 AM

I am new to the Bisque world and am in the process of installing the SkyX Suite for the Paramount MEII to my observatory computer.  Before I begin the installation, I know that I will have to register my software and mount serial numbers in order to be granted access for full installation.  My question is - will I need to have the computer connected to the internet in order to have the installation completed.  My problem is that the observatory is not connected to the internet and I would have to transfer the computer to a location that does.  Also, the computer is solely dedicated to the mount and cameras and I didn't want to risk any virus or malware attaching itself to the computer via the internet.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 2,931
Software Bisque Employee

Congratulations on acquiring a Paramount ME II Robotic Telescope System!

xander:
…I know that I will have to register my software and mount serial numbers in order to be granted access for full installation.

That's correct. If you've any questions, see our knowledge base article on Paramount Serial Numbers and Software Activation.

xander:
My question is - will I need to have the computer connected to the internet in order to have the installation completed.